Worst Kiss

There is an art to kissing.  There really is.

Ironically, my worst kiss was somewhere along the lines of my first kiss, but many years later.

It was a Superbowl Sunday and my phone rang just before kickoff from a friend who wanted to know if he could come over and watch the game because his wife was sleeping or some such nonsense.

Being clueless, the way I am, I didn't realize he was making a play for me at first.  He portrayed himself as a nice guy.

Suddenly, I realized that I was sitting on the arm of my couch.  He had slowly encroached upon my territory until that was where I wound up.  I didn't notice it until then, honestly.  He was a slick maneuver-er, that one.

About the time I realized how he had backed me into a corner, or the edge of the couch anyway, he makes his move and plants a kiss on me.

It was the worst kiss I've ever had.  No tongue, grinding his lips into mine until it hurt.  Good lord. No finesse, no sophistication whatsoever.

To say I was flabbergasted would be putting it mildly.  This was such a bad kiss that it is the first time I can recall instantly hating someone I had previously thought well of.  It is rare to catch me speechless but I think perhaps the look of disgust on my face said a lot.

Not only that, his wife was a friend of mine and I had a lot of respect for her.

He then proceeded to back it up by spreading all kinds of ugly rumors about me.  Did I mention he was my boss at the time?  Yeah, there was that.

Karma does have a way of taking care of these things, though.

I think he finally got out of jail.

Comments

  1. Just when I start thinking that people are basically good...I sincerely hope you never had to deal with this guy again.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Throw Back Thursday

I'm Back!

Ponderings